Latent

Poesía - Poetry, Poesía en inglés - Poetry in English

You can hear me after all.

Prisoners of the same years.

Time is indeed

With a very small door

A cage

I’ve should’ve known.

This is what you’re recklessly staring at.

What

Are you waiting for?

Your hiding place’s still in place,

I ain’t looking

For exchanging roles.

I feel your breathe at the edge of the corner.

You’re still somewhere -sensed for sure.

-Latent.

And I’m here too.

-Running.

And I’m tired too.

But I’m prepared to get caught.

Deja un comentario / Leave a comment

